

# 189 WHEATLEY ROAD, BROOKVILLE, NEW YORK 11545

## ANNUAL MEETING NOVEMBER 20, 2023- 6:00 PM MINUTES

#### I. Call to order:

President Saundra Gumerove called the Annual Meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. This meeting was held in a hybrid format.

Saundra welcomed all attendees.

#### II. Approval of minutes:

On a motion made by Paul Giordano and seconded by Harrietta Traversa, the minutes of the November 21, 2022, annual meeting were accepted as submitted and unanimously approved.

#### III. Election:

Rose-Angela Marazita read the nominated Slate of Officers and Directors for 2024:

OFFICERS – (One Year 1/1/24 – 12/31/24)	
President	Saundra M. Gumerove, Esq.
First Vice President	Paul Giordano
Vice President	Jack Garofalo
Vice President	Thomas F. Moore
Financial Secretary	Martin B. Boorstein
Secretary	Rose-Angela Marazita
Assistant Secretary	William Mills
Treasurer	Brandon Semiloff
DIRECTORS - (Two Years - 1/1/24 - 12/31/25)	
Susan Broderick	William Mills
Rady Bruell	Dennis Novick
Jessica Campbell	Harrietta Traversa

NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Three Years – 1/1/24 – 12/31/26)

Carrie McDermott Goldman

William Mills Carrie McDermott Goldman

John Schlingheyede

#### <u>NOMINATING COMMITTEE (One Year – 1/1/24 – 12/31/24)</u> Past Presidents: Paul Giordano, Thomas Moore, Thomas Rosicki Esq., Jack Garofalo

On a motion by Harrietta Traversa and seconded by Paul Giordano, the Slate of Officers and Directors for 2024 was unanimously approved.

### IV. Adjournment:

There being no further business, on a motion made by Jack Garofalo, seconded by Rita AbiZeid and unanimously approved by the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 6:15 p.m.