

189 WHEATLEY ROAD, BROOKVILLE, NY 11545

The following is the slate of the Nominating Committee of the AHRC Nassau Chapter, NYSARC, Inc. as presented to the Board of Directors at their regular meeting on September 19, 2022. Officers are elected for a one-year term, January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2023. Directors are elected for a two-year term, January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2024.

In accordance with the bylaws, if you wish to nominate anyone to any Officer or Board of Director seat listed here, you may do so by a petition signed by at least thirty (30) members in good standing of AHRC Nassau. Your petition, accompanied by a written acceptance of each nominee, must be returned to the office at 189 Wheatley Road, Brookville, NY 11545 before the close of business on October 21, 2022.

In the event that any office or seat is contested, then ballots containing the names of all candidates shall be mailed to all members no later than November 1, 2022. The results of the ballots will be announced at the Annual Chapter Meeting on November 21, 2022.

OFFICERS – (One Year 1/1/23 – 12/31/23)

President Saundra M. Gumerove, Esq.

First Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Financial Secretary
Secretary

Paul Giordano
Jack Garofalo
Thomas F. Moore
Martin B. Boorstein
Rose-Angela Marazita

Assistant Secretary William Mills

Treasurer

DIRECTORS - (Two Years - 1/1/23 - 12/31/24)

Rita AbiZeid Thomas Rosicki
Josephine Connelly Eric Segal
Patricia Desiderio Brandon Semilof
Dean Lakis Dawn Tortora- Morici

NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Three Years – 1/1/23 – 12/31/25)

Eileen Goggins Dawn Tortora- Morici

Howard Jurist

NOMINATING COMMITTEE (One Year – 1/1/23 – 12/31/23)

Past Presidents: Paul Giordano, Thomas Moore, Thomas Rosicki

The election will take place at the Annual Chapter Meeting being held on November 21, 2022. The meeting will be called promptly at 6:00 p.m. All members are invited to attend. Members need to register to attend the meeting by completing the form at: www.ahrc.org/members2022 by 11/7/2022.

Rose-Angela Marazita, Secretary